Morningside Players Theater Co. Presents Next Fall by Geoffrey Nauffts- New Dates Added

Morningside Players Theater Co. Next Fall by Geoffrey Nauffts

Suggested Contribution:
Adults: $20 Senior/Student: $15

Morningside Players Theater Co.

Next Fall by Geoffrey Nauffts

Director Jim Fredericks
Set Noel Brooks
Lighting/ SM Emmett Cleaver
Costumes Chloe Niemann
Producers for MPTC Susanna Frazer, Bridget Leicester
Sound Design Luke Hofmaier

THE STORY: Geoffrey Nauffts’ NEXT FALL takes a witty and provocative look at faith, commitment and unconditional love. While the play’s central story focuses on the five-year relationship between Adam and Luke, NEXT FALL goes beyond a typical love story. This timely and compelling new American play forces us all to examine what it means to “believe” and what it might cost us not to.

Suggested contribution: 20. Adults, 15. seniors and students, or give what you can

The play runs approximately 2 hours including a brief intermission
ADA accessible.

 

 

“The funniest heartbreaker in town! NEXT FALL embodies something theatergoers have been sorely missing, perhaps without knowing it, for years. A smart, sensitive, immensely appealing and utterly contemporary New York comedy.” —The New York Times.

“★★★★★. The best new American play of the Broadway season, NEXT FALL leaves you thinking about rapture and rupture. If you go, which you should, be prepared to laugh some, perhaps to cry some, and then to rise in appreciation.” —Time Out New York.

“Compassionate, laugh-filled and enormously entertaining. Geoffrey Nauffts invests the play with a generosity that doesn’t prejudge, embracing both the virtues and foibles of his characters. And that inclusion makes NEXT FALL an even richer experience.” —Associated Press.

“Deeply moving and surprisingly funny. Geoffrey Nauffts reveals a talent for sharp comic dialogue. He draws all his characters with surprising depth.” —The Hollywood Reporter.

Performance Times

Open Thurs. Feb 1  7:30pm,

Fri. Feb. 2  7:30pm,

Sat. Feb. 3  1pm mat,

Sun. Feb. 4  3pm mat,

Mon. Feb. 5  7:30pm,

Thurs.  Feb. 8  7:30pm,

Fri. Feb. 9  CANCELLED

Sat. Feb. 10 CANCELLED

Sun. Feb. 11  3pm mat.,

Mon. Feb. 12 7:30pm,

Thurs. Feb. 15  7:30pm,

Fri. Feb. 16  7:30pm,

 Sat. Feb. 17   2pm,

 Sat. Feb. 17   2: pm    7:30pm,

 Sun.  Feb. 18 3pm,

Mon. Feb. 19  SOLD OUT,

Thurs. Feb. 22 7:30pm,

Fri. Feb. 23 7:30pm close

Please arrive 15 minutes before start of program for preferred seating.

Theater Location

Questions? Contact Morningside Players

(646) 200-5089

morningsideplayers@gmail.com

Reviews

5/5
PRODUCTION ID: NEXTFALL-1